bishop quinn

Monthly Schedule

September 4, Tuesday

8 – 9:15 am – Teach at SMU

11 am – Holy Hour

12 pm – Presbyteral Council Meeting

 

September 6, Thursday

8 – 9:15 am – Teach at SMU

10:30 am – St. Paul Street Evangelization – Corner of 8th and Main Streets, Winona

 

September 7, Friday

5:15 pm – Rededication of the Consecration of the Diocese of Winona-Rochester to the Immaculate Heart of Mary – Cathedral of the Sacred Heart, Winona - All are welcome!

 

September 8, Saturday

12 pm – Prayer Service at the Memorial for the Unborn – St. Mary’s Cemetery, Winona

4:30 pm – Blue Mass – Co Cathedral of St. John the Evangelist, Rochester

 

September 9, Sunday

10 am – Confirmation for the Parishes of St. Mary, Chatfield; St. Patrick, Lanesboro, St. Columban, Preston, Nativity of the Blessed Virgin, Harmony, and Assumption, Canton

 

September 10 – 12, Monday – Wednesday

United States Conference of Catholic Bishops Administrative Committee Meetings – Washington, D.C.

 

September 13, Thursday

8 am – Teach at SMU

10 am – Holy Hour

11 pm – Bishop’s Cabinet Meeting

3 pm – Winona Deanery Meeting - Rushford

 

September 14, Friday

Day of Prayer and Reparations at Cathedral of the Sacred Heart, Winona

12:10 pm - Mass at Cathedral of the Sacred Heart

 

September 15, Saturday

10:30 am – Consecration to a Life of Virginity Ceremony for Leandra Hubka – Cathedral of the Sacred Heart, Winona

4 pm – Mass and Installation of Pastor, Fr. James Starasinich – St. Joseph Church, Owatonna

 

September 16, Sunday

10:30 am – Confirmation for the Parishes of Good Shepherd, Jackson; St. Luke, Sherburn; St. Joseph, Lakefield; Sacred Heart, Brewster; Sacred Heart, Heron Lake; and St. Francis Xavier, Windom

2 pm – Diocesan Marriage Anniversary Mass – Good Shepherd Church, Jackson

 

September 17 - 19, Monday - Wednesday

Diocese of Winona-Rochester Presbyteral Days in Okoboji, IA

 

September 20, Thursday

8 am – Teach at SMU

 

September 22, Saturday

10 am – Blessing of the Princess Wenonah fountain in Windom Park, Winona

4:30 pm – Mass and Community Dinner – Holy Trinity Church, Rollingstone

 

September 24, Monday

10:30 am – Mass – Benefactors’ Day – St. Bernard Abbey Retreat Center, Cullman, AL

 

September 25, Tuesday

8 am – Teach at SMU

11:30 am – Holy Hour and Deans Meeting – St. Theodore Church, Albert Lea

 

September 26, Wednesday

9:30 am – Holy Hour

10:30 am – College of Consultors Meeting

 

September 27, Thursday

8 am – Teach at SMU

10:25-10:45 am – Guest on Real Presence Radio

1 pm – Holy Hour

2 pm – Bishop’s Cabinet Meeting

 

September 28, Friday

10am – 3pm – Individual Meetings with Seminarians – IHM Seminary, Winona

 

September 30, Sunday

10 am – Confirmation for the Parishes of St. Bernard, Stewartville, and St. Bridget, Simpson

2 pm – Confirmation for Holy Spirit Parish, Rochester

 

October 2, Tuesday

8 am – Teach at SMU

10 am – 5 pm - Individual Meetings with Seminarians – IHM Seminary, Winona

 

October 3, Wednesday

9 am – 6 pm – Minnesota Catholic Conference – St. Paul, MN

 

October 4, Thursday

8 am – Teach at SMU

10:30 am – Cathedral Sesquicentennial Mass for Neighboring State and Regional Clergy – Diocese of LaCrosse, WI

 

October 5, Friday

10 am – Mass at St. Thomas More Chapel – St. Mary’s University – Winona Campus

2 pm – Inauguration Ceremony for St. Mary’s University President Rev. James Burns – St. Mary’s University – Winona Campus

 

October 6, Saturday

9:30 am – Diocesan Pastoral Council Meeting – St. Francis of Assisi Church, Rochester